Graduating Students - Research Computing Resources

Graduating Students

 Back to Checklist

What happens

  • When you leave Dartmouth you will no longer be able to login to the multi-user Linux systems such as:
    • Polaris
    • Andes
    • Discovery cluster
  • You will also lose access to DartFS network storage.

Deadline

  • Approximately 60 days after graduating, any DartFS storage that is in your name will be deleted.
  • After 60 days, it is sometimes still possible to recover deleted data from backups.

What you need to do

  • If you want to save anything from DartFS it is important to do so before you have actually left Dartmouth.
  • If you will be collaborating with a Dartmouth researcher after you leave, a current Dartmouth staff or faculty member can request that your account be left active for the duration of the collaboration.
Print Article

Details

Article ID: 108567
Created
Wed 5/27/20 5:42 PM
Modified
Mon 1/30/23 7:21 AM