Graduating Students - Dropbox

 

Contents

What happens

  • Your student Dropbox account at Dartmouth will convert to the free individual Basic storage plan once your Dartmouth account transitions to an alumni account.
  • After your account is converted, you will no longer sign into dropbox with your Dartmouth netid password. You will need to set a new Dropbox password in order to sign in to Dropbox again:
    • In a web browser, navigate to dropbox.com/login and enter your Dartmouth email address and password in the fields provided. If you receive a login error, click the "Forgot your password?" link below to reset your Dropbox password. An email will be sent to your Dartmouth email address with instructions for resetting your Dropbox password.

 

  • If you are already using the Dropbox client application, you will receive a notification that your storage space has been reduced to 2GB.

       

  • The Basic account has a maximum of 2GB of storage. See https://www.dropbox.com/basic for more details.
  • If you are using over 2GB of storage in your Dartmouth Dropbox account, your new Basic individual account will stop syncing after the conversion. You won’t lose access to your files, but you will not be able to add anything to your Dropbox until you reduce your storage requirements or purchase a different storage plan. You can upgrade your plan by visiting https://www.dropbox.com/low-space.

Deadline

  • Approximately 60 days after commencement your Dropbox account at Dartmouth will convert to the free individual Basic account. 

What you need to do

  • If you would like to continue using Dropbox after the deadline, it is recommended you do the following:
  • If your account exceeds 2GB of space in early August, you can do one of the following:
    • Remove files from your Dropbox to free up space.
    • Purchase a Pro or Plus account under your personal email address (remember to change to a personal email address first). This will give you more space. Click “get started” under Pro or Plus: https://www.dropbox.com/individual/plans-comparison
  • What to expect when you are downgraded to a Basic account
    • You won’t lose access to any of your files and folders stored in Dropbox.
    • However, with a Basic account, you can only add up to 2 GB of files to your account.
    • Also, you can only sync up to 2 GB of files to your computer.
    • So, depending on how much Dropbox storage you were using before, some files might stop syncing and you may not be able to add more files to your Dropbox account.

Need help

  • Click here to submit a Service Request or call the Service Desk at (855) 764-2485

Details

Article ID: 108552
Created
Wed 5/27/20 3:19 PM
Modified
Fri 8/7/20 8:00 AM