CrashPlan Backup Paused - Blocked Network

Tags Oak

Details

The CrashPlan application displays a Network Blocked message when configured to block a specific network connection. By default, all network connection options will be set to "ON", not blocked.

To check the CrashPlan network settings:

For wired networks:

  1. Open the CrashPlan application.
  2. Click Settings then the Network tab.
  3. Next to Network interfaces, click Configure.
  4. Check all of the networks you want the CrashPlan application to use.
  5. Click OK to save your changes.

For wireless networks:

  1. Open the CrashPlan application.
  2. Click Settings then the Network tab.
  3. Next to Wireless interfaces, click Configure.
  4. Check all of the networks you want the CrashPlan application to use.
  5. Click OK to save your changes.

For more information, refer to the following Code42 support article - Network Blocked.

 

Details

Article ID: 64858
Created
Tue 10/9/18 12:26 PM
Modified
Mon 9/9/19 4:08 PM