Ex-Employee Accounts

Effective January 31, 2017, when people leave the employ of Dartmouth they will continue to have access to the Employee Self Service portal (employee.dartmouth.edu), and the Dartmouth Directory Manager (dartdm.dartmouth.edu) for a period of 18 months after their employment end date. They will not have access to anything else that requires a Dartmouth account - including their mailbox, and other systems. They will not appear in the Directory Listing. 

Their accounts will switch to an ex-employee account, typically 30 days after their employment ends. At the end of the 18 month period as an ex-employee, their account will become totally inactive, no longer allowing access to Employee Self Service, nor Dartmouth Directory manager.

ITC does not provide support for accounts with the affiliation of "ex-employee" except for resetting their password and security questions. 

Details

Article ID: 66756
Created
Tue 11/6/18 3:45 PM
Modified
Tue 1/29/19 8:04 AM