If you are being prompted to re-authenticate an account in Outlook, this indicates it was added using its NetID and password.
If this is a shared mailbox that you have a delegate rights on, follow the below steps to remove it.
Then, see this article for steps to access the shared mailbox.
Please submit a ticket for assistance or if you have any questions.
How to Remove a Credentialed Mailbox
Classic Outlook (Windows)
- Go to File Menu
- Account Settings Dropdown
- Select Account Settings
- Highlight the email account to remove
- Click Remove
- Confirm
New Outlook (Windows)
- Click on Settings Gear (top-right)
- Accounts
- Your Accounts
- Click Manage next to email account to remove
- Click remove
- Confirm
Legacy Outlook (Mac)
- Go to Tools Menu
- Accounts...
- Click on the email account
- Click Manage
- Remove Account
- Confirm
Legacy Outlook (Mac)
- Go to Tools Menu
- Accounts...
- Select the email account to remove
- Click "-" (bottom left)
- Confirm
|
Note: Depending on your version of Outlook the steps may vary. If you have trouble, open a ticket and an ITC consultant can assist.
|
Please submit a ticket if you have any questions.