Summary
If you are being prompted to re-authenticate an account in Outlook, this indicates it was added using its NetID and password.
This article provides instructions on how to remove an account from each version of Outlook on both Mac and Windows.
Body
If you are being prompted to re-authenticate an account in Outlook, this indicates it was added using its NetID and password.
If this is a shared mailbox that you have a delegate rights on, follow the below steps to remove it.
Then, see this article for steps to access the shared mailbox.
Please submit a ticket for assistance or if you have any questions.
How to Remove a Credentialed Mailbox
Classic Outlook (Windows)
- Go to File Menu
- Account Settings Dropdown
- Select Account Settings
- Highlight the email account to remove
- Click Remove
- Confirm
New Outlook (Windows)
- Click on Settings Gear (top-right)
- Accounts
- Your Accounts
- Click Manage next to email account to remove
- Click remove
- Confirm
Legacy Outlook (Mac)
- Go to Tools Menu
- Accounts...
- Click on the email account
- Click Manage
- Remove Account
- Confirm
Legacy Outlook (Mac)
- Go to Tools Menu
- Accounts...
- Select the email account to remove
- Click "-" (bottom left)
- Confirm
|
Note: Depending on your version of Outlook the steps may vary. If you have trouble, open a ticket and an ITC consultant can assist.
|
Please submit a ticket if you have any questions.