Delete a Group in Office 365

Warning

When you delete a group, you are permanently removing all group conversations, email messages, files, calendar events, and any other related information. 

Step-by-Step

After a group outlives its intended purpose, you can delete it to free up system resources and to remove the group from being listed or displayed.

Note: Your mailbox needs to be in Dartmouth's O365 environment, rather than the Gmail environment, in order to delete an O365 group. 

  1. Log in to https://bwa.dartmouth.edu/.
  2. In the left-hand navigation pane, under Groups, select your group. (If Groups doesn't appear, click Folders first.)
  3. In the group header, to the right of where the number of members is listed, click the Gear wheel icon, and select Edit Group.
  4. At the bottom of the Edit group pane, click Delete group.
  5. Select I understand that the group will be permanently deleted then Delete.

 

Details

Article ID: 67032
Created
Fri 11/9/18 3:16 PM
Modified
Wed 8/21/19 4:15 PM