Workspace Deletion Instructions

Workspace Deletion Instructions

When deleting a workspace, the Primary Workspace Owner has to enter in their password. This is a Slack-specific password and not the one used SSO. If you are receiving a password error, it is likely that you as a Workspace Owner don't have a Slack-specific password. In that case, you'll need to request a password reset email in order to set one, then you'll be able to delete the workspace.

The following steps are for workspace owners to reset their Slack specific passwords in order to delete an unused workspace:

  1. Go to this page in your workspace (that is to be deleted): https://my.slack.com/admin/transfer (if you know your workspace domain, it's helpful to just add this in place of the "my").
  2. Do not enter in anything in the fields, but click the link below the password field that says  Forgot your password?
  3. An email is automatically sent - check your email inbox and click on the link to create a new Slack-specific password.
  4. Use this newly set password when deleting the workspace

Once you complete these steps, you can delete your unused workspace. Please note that deleting a workspace is permanent and cannot be undone. 

Details

Article ID: 98923
Created
Fri 2/21/20 10:24 AM
Modified
Wed 2/26/20 11:47 AM